Welcoming our three new board members


We’d like to extend a warm welcome in announcing our three new board members:

Richard Francis
Thomas ‘Bridge’ Shoebridge
Riki Gooch

They will be joining our existing board members:
Andrew McMillan (co-chair)
Annie Bradley (co-chair)
Alister Pettitt
Cushla Donaldson

Nau mai, haere mai! We’re excited about working with them and having their voices and contributions towards sustaining robust governance for the Audio Foundation! Our work at the Audio Foundation lies at the intersection of music and contemporary arts. We aim to foster an energetic community supported by regular events, grassroots initiatives, and collaborations with other arts institutions. As the primary national organisation dedicated to audio art, The Audio Foundation is a precious member of the broader arts ecology in Aotearoa. Our priority is to present and support the diversity of Aotearoa/NZ practitioners whose practices explore relationships to experimental music and sound art. These practices also span the areas of contemporary art, performance, video and more. Their vital roles as board members will provide governance and support to ensure that all the cultural needs, policies, systems and processes are in place to enable the Audio Foundation to achieve its goals and visions.

(Image credit: Melissa Laing – Sea water and mud (17/05/2023 – 17/06/2023)