Reuben Derrick w/ Hermione Johnson, Kraus, Drew McMillan, Chris O’Connor & Darren Hannah – 11/04/2014

aotearoa poster1
RD 2
aotearoa poster1RD 2

Saxophonist and environmental sound recordist Reuben Derrick (Christchurch) has performed in Australia, Sri Lanka and throughout NZ. His collaborators have included Mike Nock, Dr Sum Suraweera, Misha Marks and Greg Malcolm.

In AK he will collaborate with Chris O’Connor (drums), Hermione Johnson (prepared piano), Kraus (analogue synthesizer), Darren Hannah (double bass) and Drew McMillan (computer/voice).

$5 entry

8pm start