AFMix 11 (Pat Kraus) // 23.7.2020 – 21/07/2020

AFM logo af web

On alternating Tuesdays we invite an artist or musician to delve in the extensive archives at The Audio Foundation, broadcasting the resulting selections under the banner ‘AFMix’.


The eleventh AFMix has been curated by Auckland-based electronic musician, Pat Kraus (Kraus, Gogg, Pouffe, Maltese Falcons, The Aesthetics), and will be broadcast on Tuesday 21 July.

The following mix will be broadcast on Tuesday 4 August.


Get the goods live on Tuesday evenings from 7pm via the following link, or by tuning into 88.3fm from Myers Park or the carpark of the Parisian Tie Factory –

Or follow the mix at your leisure at AFMixcloud account –


If you are interested in curating a mix or have other broadcast material, please contact Sam Longmore via


The Coolies, Throwaway
From 0:00

Cortina, Entity
From 1:10

Fake Purr, Nazi Fuckwit
From 5:23

Crude, Sax Serpentine
From 7:41

Crude, Hyperspace Soundtrack ’53
From 11:56

King Loser, Vultura
From 14:29

Chris Heazelwood, Speed
From 17:04

ISO12, Trainbomb
From 20:06

Victor Dimisich Band, Shocking Pink Clock
From 23:58

Futurians, PinkPinkBlue
From 26:32

CJA, Ironclad5
From 28:52

The Terminals, Do the Void
From 33:32

Into the Void, Monster Man
From 38:08

Consant Pain, Trail of Destruction
From 42:04

Pumice, Greenock
From 47:00

Scorched Earth Policy, The Cult
From 53:38

The Puddle, Everything Alright
From 56:28

Witcyst, You Are So Beaut
From 1:00:57

Orchestra of Spheres, Laminar Flow
From 1:07:36

Trash, Telecom South
From 1:12:08

Peter Gutteridge, Planet Phrom
From 1:17:08

Queen Meanie Puss, Here + Gone Again
From 1:19:41

The Great Unwashed, Born in the Wrong Time
From 1:22:20

Plagal Grind, Blackout
From 1:24:32