AFMix 08 (Grace Verweij) // 09.5.2020 – 9/05/2020

AFM logo af web

On alternating Tuesdays we invite an artist or musician to delve in the extensive archives at The Audio Foundation, broadcasting the resulting selections under the banner ‘AFMix’.


The eighth AFMix has been assembled by Auckland-based musician and label-runner, Grace Verweij (Related Articles, lskse_), and will be broadcast on Tuesday 9 June. And the following mix will be curated by Amelia Berry to be broadcast on Tuesday 23 June.

In the meantime…


Get the goods live on Tuesday evenings from 7pm via the following link, or by tuning into 88.3fm from Myers Park or the carpark of the Parisian Tie Factory –

Or follow the mix at your leisure at AFMixcloud account –


If you are interested in curating a mix or have other broadcast material, please contact Sam Longmore via


Flo Wilson, Keep Breathing
From 0:00

Phil Dadson, An Archaeology Of Stones
From 5:15    

Veet, track 02
From 7:05    

Tlaotlon, Throwing shade
From 11:30  

OMIT, Echo dot framework
From 17:00  

Karmelloz, Below Freezing
From 21:43  

Fuckault, Punch Space (og bpm)
From 25:05  

Force Field Research, Backwards
From 27:56  

LIFE/TRUTH, Split Thought
From 29:48  

Cumbias, track 08
From 30:50  

Five Girlsl, Track 11
From 32:38  

Fuckault, Half Hearted
From 36:18  

Five Girls, Track 04
From 38:05  

Heartbeat(s), Somewhere Between
From 41:37  

Karmelloz, Nasa Boyz
From 43:23  

From 46:20  

Rosy Parlane, Pinxit
From 48:30  

Fuckault, The True Fiends Along the Way
From 54:55  

Mean Girls, Fuck Right Off (k5k Remix)
From 58:25  

Cartoon, Cute Hardcore
From 60:48  

PHF, I Hate the Mall, I Hate them All
From 61:44   

Career Girls, WELCUM
From 64:37   

Kraus, A Mote In The Middle Distance
From 65:35   

From Scratch, Tone-trees, tuned drums & hand clapping
From 68:22   

Auscultation, Required Light
From 69:01   

Pod Blotz, Beyond us
From 74:20   

International Conspiracy of Scientists, Cho Ped
From 76:15   

Birchville Cat Motel, Blonde Moth Burial
From 76:58    

Five Girls, Track 03
From 78:42    

Cyberphobe, Breakdown (excerpt)
From 83:20    

Tlaotlon, Grass Hammers
From 87:00    

MCFERRDOG, Slimdu’s Nu Job
From 93:33     

Horatio Fielding, Track 02
From 95:10     

Tlaotlon, On the Trail
From 95:42     

SL, Atmos1
From 101:40