AFM: Sound Dose 02 // April – 6/05/2021


Sound Dose 02: April

Sound Dose is a monthly showcase of recent releases by experimental musicians and sonic art practitioners based in Aotearoa. Sound Dose: April will be broadcast on AFM from 7PM on Thursday 6 May.

Sound Dose covers the releases of the previous month and is archived on the AFMixcloud page. Tracklists can be found on the mixcloud page and on this page after each broadcast. If you would like to send your release to Sound Dose, please contact Tash van Schaardenburg: with “SOUND DOSE” included in the subject line.


Jim-S – Fragmentos
Jacket Envy – 4
Jacket Even – untitled
Sheep, Dog & Wolf – deep crescents
Local Florist – Silver Sword
Peter Write – The Bells
mHz – golden hour blue hour dusk 6 to 18
Alastair Galbraith – lost the cottage
Amamelia – Primavera (Citacsy remix)
Gayblade – the tower destroyed by smoke into the wicked steppes a barbarian shore
Last Poem for Now – comeon comeon comeon comeon comeon comeon ccomeno conecmo cenoce
Yeongrak – vv
Bilders – stink flower 2
Speck of Dust – synced
Kyonbai – was
Crude – Stepps
Crude – American Banker
Crude – Whistle death
Jamie the Scorpio – First Bounce – S.O.C (Styles of Consciousness) Normalizo
Vanessa Worm – to be continued
Milk – A letter to Silent Heaven
Cybernetic Ohm – in this very place this